Translate this website:

2021 Annual Meeting

  • Date: 08.26.2021
  • Time: 7:00 pm
annual meeting lunch crowd

2021 Annual Meeting & Director Election

Western Iowa Power Cooperative's 25th Annual Meeting was held at The Stables at Copper Ridge in Denison, Iowa, on Thursday, August 26, 2021 at 7:00 p.m.

A smoked pork chop meal was prepared and served by Staley's Food Service from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. with more than 500 in attendance.

Director elections were held and the results are: District 3 - Craig Riesberg, Soldier; District 5 - David Carlson, Moorhead; District 6 - Ross Wood, Denison. Thank you to all the candidates!

WIPCO recognizes employees for every 5 years of service. Employees recognized at the meeting for years of service: Doug Johnston, Foreman - 40 years; Clint Walker, Warehouse Material Clerk - 15 years; Jeremy Lahr, Journeyman Lineman - 15 years; Justin Van Houten, Electrician - 5 years; Colton Hacker, Journeyman Lineman - 5 years; Sherrie Yockey, Receptionist - 5 years; Nate Mohr, Electrician - 5 years. Thank you!!

The 2020 Annual Report was mailed out as part of the August issue of the WIPCO Informer newsletter mailed out to all member on July 23.

Prize drawings were held from the mail-in ballots returned. Each member returning a ballot by the due date of August 19 will receive a bill credit of $10. Winner of the electric grill drawing is Ed Trucke, and seventy-four lucky members won bill credits ranging from $20 to $50.

Coloring Contest - We held the coloring contest again this year. Winners were announced at the Annual Meeting. Congratulations to our lucky prize winners. First place winners received a new bike. Second place winners received a craft kit. Third place winners received a LEGO kit. Thank you to all the participants. We enjoy seeing your work each year!

Watch this website, the newsletter and our Facebook page for details as we prepare for next year's District and Annual Meetings to be held in August of 2022.