Translate this website:

2020 Annual Meeting

  • Date: 08.27.2020
  • Time: 12:30 pm
2020 annual meeting banner

2020 Annual Meeting & Director Election

Western Iowa Power Cooperative's 24th Annual Meeting was held Thursday, August 27. For the safety of our members and employees the meeting was modified with no in-person meeting and all voting done by mail.

Those members returning a ballot received a $10 bill credit and were eligible for a drawing for an electric grill and bill credits in amounts up to $50. Credits will be posted to qualifying members and winners bills in September.

We conducted the necessary business of the Cooperative and the reports you usually receive at the meeting were recorded and will be posted here and on our website soon. The winners of the 2020 Director Election are: District 1 - Mike Friis; District 2 - Louis Reed; District 7 - Leroy Hight; District 8 - Todd Brus.